Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Please support the music you love with your new or renewing membership donation today! Our Fiscal Year-End Fundraising is going on now.

IRIS Wired: October 8- Three centuries...Three Symphonies

From the performance archives of Iris Orchestra Maestro Michael Stern has chosen three symphonies that span three centuries beginning with the Symphony No 49 of Franz Joseph Haydn, moving into the late 19th century for the symphony No 7 by Antonin Dvorak and then the first symphony by a 19 year old Dmitri Shostakovich.

Part 2- Shostakovich